LAP logo bar

ISCA's Lifespan Aquatics Programming does NOT deploy the word, "certification."

ISCA has "certifications" Levels 1, 2 and 3 (bronze, silver and gold) for competitive swim coaches.

So as to not be confusing, the only times to use certification is for the coaches education and, of course, Lifeguard Certification. Can't change that universal standard.

ISCA teaches Lifeguards: Come to ISCA training event and get a Lifeguard Certification from American Red Cross, (or could be, JEM) should you pass.
  • License = not fitting as that's more for legalities, a state (government) thing.
  • Designation
  • Authorization
  • Promotion
  • Approval
  • Badges
  • Awards
  • Plaques
  • Certificates
  • Honors
Attend the class, pass the course, and you'll get approval to be a Conductor for ISCA's Lifespan Aquatics Programming.
Get your Authorization Renewal.


You've earned a CERTIFICATE for I Can Teach.

ISCA's sport science certification for coaches is the domain of CERTIFICATIONS. Likewise, ISCA has a Hall-of-Fame too. 

Elsewhere in the ISCA domain, users and customers can award points, CEUs, (continuing education units), levels, refresher certificates, designations, 

Your designation is (fill-in-the-blank).
{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}